Temple Interview

For discussion of liberty, freedom, government and politics.
krp435
captain of 10

Temple Interview

Post by krp435 »

I’m due for my temple interview this Sunday and I am struggling with how to answer the questions. I am still a very active member in the church. I know Joseph Smith restored the church of Jesus Christ to the earth. I want to be in the temple. I love the Book of Mormon.
Like many of you, since 2020, I’ve had to really reflect and open my eyes to signs I had been ignoring for a few years (mostly to do with talks and policies related to lgbtq). The shot push was the catalyst to allow me to finally be honest and open about my worries that *someone* at the top is working for the gadiantons. There is too much ‘off’ to sweep it under the rug. UN donations, calling the pope ‘his holiness’, not reigning in Deseret book, prophet worship, supporting gay bill, etc.

Is there anyone out there who feels the way I do, but has a current temple recommend? I’m trying to figure out how I answer the sustaining questions. It’s not that I believe the prophet and apostles are evil/nefarious. I just (for the first time) have big question marks regarding them and if they are truly working for the Lord. I DON’T KNOW. I see good fruit AND stanky fruit.
Dies sustaining mean I agree with everything? Does sustaining mean I don’t question their leadership? Does it mean I think they speak for the Lord? Can I sustain (pray for them and hope for the best), but be aware that they are men who might fall to temptation?

I feel in a bit of anguish. I really don’t want to not be in the temple, but I desire to be honest before God. Help is much appreciated.

TIA.

TheDuke
Level 34 Illuminated

Re: Temple Interview

Post by TheDuke »